CPSC Director General Dr. Naim Yaakub met with the newly appointed President of Rajamangala University of Technology Tanyaburi (RMUTT), Pathum Thani, Bangkok, Thailand on August 15, 2013 at the latter’s office in Tanyaburi. RMUTT was established through the Rajamangala University Act on 18 January 2005 and offers courses in the fields of Engineering, Agricultural Technology, Architecture, Business Administration, Home Economics, Industrial Education, Liberal Arts, Science and Technology, Mass Communication Technology, Music and Dramatic Arts and Thai Traditional Medicine.

In his message of congratulations to the new President, the DG of CPSC expressed utmost pride on the ascension of Dr. Prasert Pinpathomrat to the Presidency, especially considering the latter is an alumnus of CPSC. The DG wishes President Prasert all the best in his quest to bring RMUTT to greater heights during his tenure as RMUTT President. In parallel, the DG conveys his greatest appreciation to the immediate past President Dr. Numyoot Songthanapitak for his excellent leadership while helming RMUTT for two terms and conducting many joint programs with CPSC.

Also present during the meeting were Dr. Numyoot, Dr. Arunee Intraport, the Acting Vice-President, Dr. Paiboon Saiyawongs and Dr. Wisit Leodhammacakra from RMUTT. Matters discussed include the visit of RMUTT delegation composed of Dr. Prasert, Dr. Numyoot and Dr. Paiboon to Manila and CPSC at the end of August 2013 to hand over four exchange students from RMUTT to La Salle University and to sign MoUs with Central Luzon and Ateneo Universities. 

Among other event and activities tackled during the visit include: Dr.Naim, Dr.Numyoot and Dr.Prasert’s participation as panelists in the ASEAN Forum to be jointly conducted by CPSC and the Association of Colleges and Universities in Negros Occidental (ACUNO) in the Negros Islands, Philippines on August 30, 2013; possible conduct of the Skills Development for Poverty Alleviation (SDPA) project in Thailand; future customized programs for capacity building of both academic and support staff of RMUTT; and possible exchange of staff between CPSC and RMUTT.

Front row standing 1st from left: Dr. Paiboon, 3rd from Left: DG of CPSC, Dr.Naim and 
4th from left: President of RMUTT, Dr. Prasert 

Dr. Naim congratulates Dr. Prasert on his appointment as the new President of RMUTT